Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Medical Devices Information System

Extensive information is required for the market surveillance of medical devices in Germany. DIMDI has set up an information system for medical devices according to § 33 Medical Devices Act (MPG), which enables internet-based data entry and editing by persons reporting, sponsors and the competent authorities.

Notifications of Medical Devices and In Vitro Diagnostics

The first placing on the market of MD and IVD as well as information regarding the safety officer must be notified with the Medical Devices Information System. more »

Clinical Investigations and Performance Evaluations

Starting from March 21, 2010, CI and PE must be approved by the competent authority (BfArM or PEI) and approvingly evaluated by an Ethics Committee before they may commence. The application forms for this purpose can be submitted online through the Medical Devices Information System. more »

Certificates

The notified bodies certify that a medical device conforms to both the EU and German legal requirements. The notified bodies collect the notifications concerning the certificates in the Medical Devices Information System. more »

Classification

When there are differences of opinion, the competent authority (BfArM or PEI) decides on the classification of medical devices and enters the notifications in the Medical Devices Information System. more »

Incidents and SAE

Incidents and serious adverse events (SAE) in clinical trials with medical devices must be notified with the BfArM and/or the PEI according to MPSV Directive. more »

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem

Für die Marktüberwachung von Medizinprodukten in Deutschland sind umfangreiche Informationen erforderlich. Das DIMDI hat gemäß § 33 MPG ein Informationssystem über Medizinprodukte eingerichtet, das eine internetbasierte Datenerfassung und -bearbeitung durch die Anzeigepflichtigen/Sponsoren und die zuständigen Behörden ermöglicht.

Anzeigen Medizinprodukte und In-vitro-Diagnostika

Das Inverkehrbringen von MP und IVD sowie die Angaben zum Sicherheitsbeauftragten sind mit dem Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem anzuzeigen. mehr »

Klinische Prüfungen und Leistungsbewertungsprüfungen

Ab dem 21. März 2010 müssen KP und LP vor Beginn von der zuständigen Bundesoberbehörde genehmigt und von einer Ethik-Kommission zustimmend bewertet werden. Die Anträge dazu können online im Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem gestellt werden. mehr »

Bescheinigungen

Benannte Stellen bescheinigen, dass ein Medizinprodukt sowohl den EU-rechtlichen Anforderungen als auch dem deutschem Recht entspricht. Die Benannten Stellen erfassen die Meldungen zu den Bescheinigungen im Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem. mehr »

Klassifizierung

Die zuständigen Bundesoberbehörden entscheiden bei Meinungsverschiedenheiten zur Klassifizierung eines Medizinproduktes und erfassen die Mitteilungen im Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem. mehr »

Vorkommnisse und SAE

Vorkommnisse mit Medizinprodukten sowie schwerwiegende unerwünschte Ereignisse (SAE) im Rahmen einer klinischen Prüfung mit Medizinprodukten sind nach den Bestimmungen der MPSV an das BfArM bzw. an das PEI zu melden. mehr »