Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Notifications of Medical Devices and In vitro Diagnostics

Notifications on the first placing medical devices on the market and on the safety officers, pursuant to §§ 25 and 30 section 2 MPG, are to be reported using the internet-based registration system.

The Medical Devices Information System, developed by DIMDI, enables the reporting person to enter the data directly. Checking routines support the accurate notification input and therewith guarantee for a high degree of data quality. After the data is forwarded by the person reporting, the competent authority is automatically informed by e-mail, the notification processed and released to the database. An automatic e-mail is sent to the person obligated to notify confirming that the data has been released to the database by the competent authority.

Please note, that the entire Medical Devices Information System is in German language.

Access to the Medical Devices Information System

The person reporting has to request access authorisation (user code) for the Medical Devices Information System through the DIMDI website. For security reasons, the user code is sent through the post, and the corresponding initial access password is sent per e-mail.

Apply for a user code

When the person reporting accesses the system for the first time and has filled out the initial notification address (Erstanzeige Adresse), the user code assigned by DIMDI will be linked with a special "Anzeigenden-Code" (notifier code). This automatic linking of user code and notifier code ensures that the person reporting is only able to access and edit their own notifications.

Data entry by the Person obligated to notify

The entire Medical Devices Information System is divided into different individual areas. There are separate areas specific to the notification of medical devices and in vitro diagnostics (according to § 25 Medical Devices Act, MPG). Each area consists of three components:

  • Neue Anzeige (new notification)
    After selecting the option "Neue Anzeige" (new notification), the type of notification is set and then the data can be entered. These will then be verified within the system for completeness and formal correctness. A notification can only be saved or forwarded once the person obligated to notify have carried out all the corrections suggested by the system. The competent authority can only view and process the data once it has been forwarded by the reporting person. The person obligated to notify have exclusive write access in all the fields they have to fill out.
  • In Bearbeitung (in progress)
    The "In Bearbeitung" (in progress) option provides the reporting person with the possibility to research, edit or even delete their own stored but not yet forwarded notifications. Furthermore, stored or registered initial notifications for products can be used as a template. By verifying the access rights, it is ensured that the competent authority cannot access notifications that are still being processed by the reporting person. The competent authority can only view the data after it has been forwarded to them.
  • Datenbestand (database)
    The "Datenbestand" (database) option allows the person reporting to research their notifications that are registered by the competent authority and provides support with the preparation of notifications of change or withdrawal. The data from a researched notification are then adopted in the new form for the preparation of a notification of change. This ensures the automatic allocation of the initial and notification of change.

Another option can be selected at any time through the navigation bar. After the reporting person has entered and forwarded the data, the system automatically informs the competent authority of the corresponding notification per e-mail.

Further Handling by the Competent Authority

After examining the notifications the authority's predetermined mandatory fields (e.g. registration no. and date of registration) are to be completed. The data sets are released individually and are available online for the circle of users named in § 5 DIMDIV after the daily database update has been carried out. An automatic e-mail is sent to the person obligated to notify confirming that the data has been released by the competent authority. The competent authority only has write access to its own specified data fields.

Nomenclatures for Medical Devices

A standard nomenclature for medical devices is required to support the regulatory exchange of information within the framework of the Medical Device Act (MPG). Currently, the German version of the Universal Medical Device Nomenclature System (UMDNS) is to be used for medical devices, and for in vitro diagnostics, the English classification from the European Diagnostic Manufacturers Association (EDMA). These nomenclatures are integrated into the Medical Devices Information System by means of a search function, but can also be downloaded free of charge as individual files.

Nomenclatures for Medical Devices

In vitro Diagnostics Notifications to other European Member States

When German manufacturers/representatives want to transmit their notifications to other European member states, according to Article 10 section 6 of the 98/79 EC directive, the following form is still available to them to download.

Form for the Registration of Manufacturers and Devices of in vitro diagnostic medical devices

Contact with DIMDI

Do you still have questions or suggestions? Please contact us:

Phone: +49 221 4724-522
E-mail: Medical Devices

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Anzeigen von Medizinprodukten und In-vitro-Diagnostika

Die Anzeigen von Medizinprodukten und In-vitro-Diagnostika im Zusammenhang mit dem erstmaligen Inverkehrbringen und dem Sicherheitsbeauftragten (nach §§ 25 und 30 MPG) sind gemäß der DIMDIV mit einem internetbasierten Erfassungssystem zu erstatten.

Das vom DIMDI entwickelte Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem ermöglicht die direkte Eingabe der Daten durch den Anzeigenden. Prüfroutinen unterstützen die korrekte Eingabe der Anzeigen und garantieren damit ein hohes Maß an Datenqualität. Nach Freigabe der Daten durch den Anzeigepflichtigen wird die zuständige Behörde automatisch per E-Mail informiert, die Anzeige abschließend bearbeitet und in die Datenbank freigegeben. Eine Rückmeldung an den Anzeigepflichtigen über die Freigabe der Daten durch die zuständige Behörde erfolgt ebenfalls automatisch per E-Mail.

Zugang zum Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem

Die Zugangsberechtigung (Usercode) für das Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem ist vom Anzeigepflichtigen auf den Webseiten des DIMDI zu beantragen. Die Zustellung des Usercodes erfolgt aus Sicherheitsgründen auf dem Postwege, das zugehörige Erstzugangspasswort wird per E-Mail an den Anzeigepflichtigen verschickt.

Usercode beantragen

Bei der erstmaligen Adresserfassung (Erstanzeige Adresse) wird dem Anzeigepflichtigen der sogenannte Anzeigenden-Code zugeordnet, dieser Code wird mit dem vom DIMDI erteilten Usercode verknüpft. Diese automatische Verknüpfung von Usercode und Anzeigenden-Code gewährleistet, dass der Anzeigepflichtige nur auf seine Anzeigen zugreifen und auch nur diese bearbeiten kann.

Erfassung der Daten durch den Anzeigepflichtigen

Das gesamte Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem ist in verschiedene Einzelbereiche unterteilt. Für die Anzeigen von Medizinprodukten und In-vitro-Diagnostika (nach § 25 MPG) steht jeweils ein eigener Bereich zur Verfügung. Jeder Bereich besteht aus drei Komponenten:

  • Neue Anzeige
    Nach Auswahl der Option "Neue Anzeige" werden der Typ der Anzeige festgelegt und anschließend die Daten eingegeben. Diese werden systemseitig auf Vollständigkeit und formale Richtigkeit geprüft. Eine Anzeige kann erst nach Bearbeitung aller vom System vorgegebenen Korrekturhinweise vom Anzeigepflichtigen gespeichert oder weitergeleitet werden. Die zuständige Behörde kann die Daten erst nach Weiterleitung durch den Anzeigepflichtigen einsehen und bearbeiten. Der Anzeigepflichtige hat in allen Feldern, die von ihm auszufüllen sind, die alleinigen Schreibrechte.
  • In Bearbeitung
    Die Option "In Bearbeitung" bietet dem Anzeigenden die Möglichkeit, die eigenen gespeicherten aber noch nicht weitergeleiteten Anzeigen zu recherchieren, zu bearbeiten oder ggf. zu löschen. Weiterhin können gespeicherte oder registrierte Erstanzeigen für Produkte als Vorlage verwendet werden. Durch Prüfung der Zugriffsrechte wird sicher gestellt, dass die zuständige Behörde nicht auf Anzeigen zugreifen kann, die in Bearbeitung des Anzeigenden sind. Erst die Weiterleitung an die Behörde führt dazu, dass die Daten auch von der Behörde eingesehen werden können.
  • Datenbestand
    Die Option "Datenbestand" ermöglicht dem Anzeigepflichtigen die Recherche seiner von der Behörde registrierten Anzeigen und bietet Unterstützung bei der Erstellung von Änderungs- oder Widerrufsanzeigen. Die Daten einer recherchierten Anzeige werden für die Erstellung einer Änderungsanzeige in das neue Formular übernommen. Das garantiert die automatische Zuordnung von Erst- und Änderungsanzeige.

Über die Navigationsleiste kann jederzeit eine andere Option angewählt werden. Nach Erfassung und Datenweiterleitung durch den Anzeigenden wird die zuständige Behörde vom System automatisch per E-Mail über die betreffende Anzeige informiert.

Ausführliche Informationen und Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitungen zur Nutzung des Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem enthält der Wegweiser für das MP-Informationssystem.

Wegweiser Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem

Bearbeitung durch die zuständige Behörde

Nach Überprüfung der Anzeigen ergänzt die zuständige Behörde die für sie vorgegebenen Pflichtfelder (Registriernummer und Registrierdatum). Mit der Aktion "registrieren" gibt die Behörde die Anzeigen in den Datenbestand frei. Mit der Aktion "zurückgeben" kann die Behörde fehlerhafte Anzeigen an den Anzeigepflichtigen zurückgeben, die zurückgegebenen Anzeigen verbleiben in der Komponente "In Bearbeitung".

Nach der täglich durchgeführten Aktualisierung der Datenbanken stehen die Daten den in § 5 DIMDIV genannten Nutzerkreisen online zur Verfügung. Per E-Mail erfolgt eine automatische Rückmeldung an den Anzeigepflichtigen über die Freigabe der Daten durch die zuständige Behörde. Die Behörde hat nur in den für sie festgelegten Datenfeldern Schreibrechte.

Bezeichnungssysteme für Medizinprodukte

Um den regulatorischen Informationsaustausch im Rahmen des Medizinproduktegesetzes (MPG) zu unterstützen, ist eine einheitliche Nomenklatur für Medizinprodukte erforderlich. Zurzeit sind für Medizinprodukte die deutsche Version des Universal Medical Device Nomenclature System (UMDNS) sowie für In-vitro-Diagnostika die englischsprachige Klassifikation der European Diagnostic Manufacturers Association (EDMA) zu verwenden. Diese Nomenklaturen sind mit Suchfunktionen in das Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem integriert, können aber auch als einzelne Dateien kostenfrei heruntergeladen werden.

Bezeichnungssysteme für Medizinprodukte

Ansprechpartner beim DIMDI

Haben Sie noch Fragen oder Anregungen? Dann wenden Sie sich bitte an uns:

Tel.: +49 221 4724-522
E-Mail: Medizinprodukte