Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Medical Devices

DIMDI provides for the market surveillance of medical devices by the competent authorities in Germany an up-to-date and central information system.

Basic Information Medical Devices (PDF, 450 kB)

MD-Information System

Access MD-Information System

Manufacturer, sponsors and authorised representatives and as well the competent authorities use the information system at DIMDI for online data input and processing. Access codes (user codes) are also applied online.  more 

Adresses of German Authorities

The first placing of a medical device on the German market must be registered with the appropriate competent authority of the respective federal state. You can find the contact information of the authorities in Germany at DIMDImore 

Nomenclatures

For a distinct data exchange the use of standard nomenclatures is necessary. DIMDI ist publisher of the German-language version of the Universal Medical Device Nomenclature System (UMDNS). At DIMDI you can find also the EDMA-Classification. more 

Medical Devices Law

The Medical Devices Law (MPG) with its pertinent decrees and notices forms the legal basis for the information system and the general conditions for registration of medical devices, in-vitro-diagnostics etc. more

DIMDI - Informationssystem Medizinprodukte


Schnellnavigation

Befehlstasten/Accesskeys


Abschnittsende: zur Schnellnavigation

globaler Servicebereich

Abschnittsende: zur Schnellnavigation

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Medizinprodukte

Das Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem beim DIMDI unterstützt die Marktüberwachung von Medizinprodukten durch die zuständigen Behörden in Deutschland - zentral und aktuell.

Basisinformation Medizinprodukte (PDF, 866 kB)

MP-Informationssystem

Einstieg MP-Informationssystem

Anzeigepflichtige, Antragsteller und zuständige Behörden erfassen und bearbeiten die gesetzlich erforderlichen Anzeigen bzw. Anträge für Medizinprodukte, In-vitro-Diagnostika und klinische Prüfungen online im MP-Informationssystem. Die Zugangsberechtigung (Usercode) können Sie ebenfalls online beantragen. mehr »

Adressen zuständiger Institutionen

Das Inverkehrbringen von Medizinprodukten und die Durchführung von klinischen Prüfungen in Deutschland müssen bei den zuständigen Behörden und Stellen angezeigt bzw. beantragt werden. Kontaktdaten der Behörden, Benannten Stellen und Ethik-Kommissionen finden Anzeigepflichtige beim DIMDI. mehr »

Bezeichnungssysteme

Für den Informationsaustausch über Medizinprodukte sind einheitliche Nomenklaturen erforderlich. Das DIMDI gibt die deutsche Version des Universal Medical Device Nomenclature System (UMDNS) heraus. Auch die Klassifikation der EDMA finden Sie beim DIMDI. mehr »

Medizinprodukterecht

Das Medizinproduktegesetz (MPG) mit allen dazugehörigen Verordnungen und Bekanntmachungen bildet die gesetzliche Grundlage für das Medizinprodukte-Informationssystem und gibt die Rahmenbedingungen vor. mehr »