Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Tabular List of OPS

In addition to the hierarchically ordered list of codes, the Tabular List to OPS also includes in its preface a commentary on the respective edition and notes on the application of the index. The appendix contains instruction on the calculation of the TISS and SAPS expenditure points for complex intensive care treatment and PKMS complex care measures scores. Metadata and crosswalk tables are special formats of OPS.

Tabular List

The Tabular List of OPS includes in six hierarchically ordered chapters of the categories for the operations, procedures and general medical measures.

Supplementary information on the Tabular List

The Tabular List of OPS is supplemented with the following additional information, included in the print version either as a preface or as an appendix. In the online versions, this information is available under the tab "Zusatzinformationen" (Supplementary information). The OPS online versions are available only in German language.

OPS Online

Commentary, user information and list of abbreviations

The commentary provides an overview of the most important changes in the current versions compared to that of the previous year. The user instructions contain information on encoding with OPS. The list of abbreviations contains all abbreviations used in the Tabular List. In the print edition, commentary, user information and list of abbreviations preface the Tabular List; in the online version, they are found under "Zusatzinformationen" (Supplementary information).

SAPS, TISS and PKMS expenditure points

The documents "Berechnung der Aufwandspunkte für die Intensivmedizinische Komplexbehandlung" (Expenditure points for complex intensive care treatment) contain tables required for the calculation of expenditure points for complex intensive care for adults (SAPS, TISS) (code 8-980) and children (code 8-98d). Using the tables with the complex care measures scores (PKMS), the expenditure points for the highly complex care of patients are calculated (codes under 9-20). In the print edition, the tables for the calculation of expenditure points are included as an appendix; in the online versions, they are found under "Zusatzinformationen" (Supplementary information).

Metadata and crosswalks

The metadata are a preprocessed excerpt from the Tabular List of OPS. The data include all four-, five- and six-character codes with class titles as well as titles for three-character codes, blocks and chapters. The crosswalk table permits the transcoding of codes from the old version to the corresponding codes of the new version of OPS and vice versa.

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Systematisches Verzeichnis zum OPS

Das Systematische Verzeichnis zum OPS enthält neben der hierarchisch geordneten Liste der Kodes  im Vorspann einen Kommentar zur jeweiligen Version und Hinweise zur Benutzung. Im Anhang finden Sie Anleitungen zur Berechnung der Aufwandspunkte TISS und SAPS für die intensivmedizinische Komplexbehandlung und die Pflegekomplexmaßnahmen-Scores PKMS. Metadaten und Überleitungstabellen sind spezielle Fassungen zum OPS.

Systematik

Die Systematik des OPS enthält in 6 Kapiteln hierarchisch geordnet die Kodes für Operationen und Prozeduren.

Ergänzende Informationen zur Systematik

Die Systematik des OPS wird ergänzt um folgende Zusatzinformationen, die in der Druckausgabe entweder der eigentlichen Systematik vorangestellt oder als Anhang enthalten sind. In den Onlinefassungen finden Sie diese Informationen über den Navigationspunkt Ergänzende Informationen.

OPS Online

Kommentar, Nutzungshinweise und Abkürzungsverzeichnis

Der Kommentar gibt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Änderungen in der aktuellen Version gegenüber der Vorjahresversion. In den Nutzungshinweisen finden Sie Hinweise zur Verschlüsselung mit dem OPS. Das Abkürzungsverzeichnis enthält die in der Systematik verwendeten Abkürzungen. Kommentar, Nutzungshinweise und Abkürzungsverzeichnis sind in der Druckausgabe der eigentlichen Systematik vorangestellt und in der Onlinefassung unter "Ergänzende Informationen" zu finden.

Aufwandspunkte SAPS, TISS und PKMS

Die Dokumente "Aufwandspunkte Intensivmedizinische Komplexbehandlung" enthalten die Tabellen, die zur Berechnung der Aufwandspunkte für die Intensivmedizinische Komplexbehandlung für Erwachsene (SAPS, TISS) (Kode 8-980) und für Kinder (Kode 8-98d) benötigt werden. Anhand der Tabellen mit den Pflegekomplexmaßnahmen-Scores (PKMS) werden die Aufwandspunkte für die hochaufwendige Pflege von Patienten (Kodes unter 9-20) berechnet. Die Tabellen zur Berechnung von Aufwandspunkten befinden sich in der Druckausgabe im Anhang und sind in den Onlinefassungen jeweils unter "Ergänzende Informationen" zu finden.

Metadaten und Überleitung

Die Metadaten sind ein aufbereiteter Auszug aus dem Systematischen Verzeichnis des OPS. Sie umfassen alle vier-, fünf- und sechsstelligen Schlüsselnummern mit Klassentiteln sowie die Überschriften der Dreisteller, Gruppen und Kapitel. Die Überleitungstabelle ermöglicht das Umschlüsseln von Kodes der alten Version auf die entsprechenden Kodes der neuen Version des OPS und umgekehrt.