DIMDI - Collaboration with WHO


Within-Page Navigation

Accesskeys


end of section: to within-page navigation

Global Servicelinks

end of section: to within-page navigation

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

WHO Collaborating Centre for the Family of International Classifications

There is a close cooperation between DIMDI and the World Health Organization concerning the maintenance of the ICD-10, the ICD-O-3 and the ICF. Since 1997 DIMDI participates regularly in the annual meetings of the WHO Collaborating Centres.

To institutionalize this collaboration DIMDI was designated WHO Collaborating Centre for the Family of International Classifications by the World Health Organization on June 23, 2003.

Since a few years DIMDI is actively represented in several working groups of the WHO Collaborating Centres:

  • Council

    The Council consists of several Centre Heads and Committee Chairs and is responsible for planning of the annual meetings of the Collaborating Centres and for continuing with the actual work between the annual meetings. The Council endorses all major decisions concerning the classifications. DIMDI holds one of the two chair-positions of the Council.

  • Update and Revision Committee

    The URC discusses the suggestions for the maintenance of the ICD-10 and for ICF and prepares recommendations for changes. During the annual meetings of the heads of Centres these changes are finalised and approved for incorporation into the ICD-10 or the ICF. The changes will then be ratified by the Council and recommended to WHO for publication as official update. The URC has its own web pages: Update and Revision Committee.

  • Mortality Reference Group

    The MRG deals with all questions concerning mortality coding and clarifies problems related to the application of the coding guidelines. 

  • Informatics and Terminology Committee

    The ITC supports the WHO and the WHO Classification Centres in the development of electronic tools and standards for classifications and their dissemination. The combined use of Terminologies and Classifications is discussed in this Committee and ways are evaluated on how to link these different systems reliable and stable over time.

  • Family Development Committee

    The FDC promotes the integration of the WHO classifications into a suite or family of classifications. Currently it deals with health interventions, external causes of injuries and primary care. Furthermore, it analyses the need for further classifications and sets up quality criteria for their admission into the family.

  • Education and Implementation Committee

    The EIC developes curricula for the training and further education of the classification users and certification requirements for trained users. The EIC works on improving the implementation of the classifications in the member states and proposes solutions and remedies.

  • Morbidity Reference Group

    The MbRG deals with all questions concerning morbidity coding. For the time being the MbRG is put on hold until the ICD-11 is released.

  • Functioning and Disability Reference Group

    The FDRG covers questions and problems concerning the ICF, the updates to ICF and prepares additional information for the use of ICF.

 

On the web-pages of WHO you will find further information on these working groups and an overview of the designated Collaborating Centres for the Family of international health classifications:

Collaborating Centres for the WHO Family of International Classifications (WHO-FIC)

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

WHO-Kooperationszentrum

Logo: Weltgesundheitsorganisation - Link zu dieser Webseite in neuem Fenster

Das DIMDI arbeitet bei der Pflege von ICD-10, ICD-O-3 und ICF eng mit der Weltgesundheitsorganisation zusammen. Seit 1997 nimmt das DIMDI regelmäßig teil an den Jahrestreffen der WHO-Kooperationszentren für Klassifikationen.

Diese Kooperation wurde von der WHO am 23. Juni 2003 durch die Ernennung zum WHO-Kooperationszentrum für das System Internationaler Klassifikationen (WHO Collaborating Center for the Family of International Classifications) auch institutionell bekräftigt. Ende 2015 wurde das DIMDI zum 4. Mal für weitere  4 Jahre bis Mai 2020 in dieser Funktion bestätigt.

Seit einigen Jahren ist das DIMDI aktiv in mehreren Arbeitsgruppen der WHO-Kooperationszentren für Klassifikation vertreten: 

  • Council

    Das Council besteht aus den Leitern der Kooperationszentren und der Arbeitsgruppen. Es ist verantwortlich für die Planung der jährlichen Treffen der Kooperationszentren und führt die aktuellen Arbeiten zwischen den Jahrestreffen fort. Das Council trifft wichtige Entscheidungen in Bezug auf die Klassifikationen. Das DIMDI stellt zurzeit eine der beiden Leitungspositionen des Councils.

  • Update and Revision Committee (URC)

    Das URC nimmt Vorschläge zur Weiterentwicklung der ICD-10 und der ICF entgegen. Es diskutiert sie und erarbeitet daraus Empfehlungen für Änderungen. Auf dem Jahrestreffen der Leiter der WHO-Kooperationszentren werden diese Empfehlungen vorgestellt, abschließend diskutiert und gegebenenfalls verabschiedet. Das Council bestätigt die verabschiedeten Empfehlungen und schlägt sie der WHO zur Umsetzung vor. Das URC hat eigene Webseiten: Update and Revision Committee.

  • Mortality Reference Group (MRG)

    Die MRG beschäftigt sich mit allen Fragen der Mortalitätskodierung und klärt Zweifelsfälle in der Anwendung des Regelwerkes.

  • Informatics and Terminology Committee (ITC)

    Das ITC unterstützt die WHO und die WHO-Kooperationszentren für Klassifikationen bei der Entwicklung von elektronischen Werkzeugen und Standards für Klassifikationen und deren Verbreitung. Auch die gemeinsame Verwendung der Klassifikationen mit anderen Terminologien wird hier beraten und Wege für eine verlässliche und dauerhafte Koppelung verschiedener Systeme gesucht.

  • Family Development Committee (FDC)

    Das FDC treibt die Integration der verschiedenen WHO-Klassifikationen zu einer Klassifikationsfamilie voran. Es beschäftigt sich zurzeit mit Prozeduren, äußeren Ursachen von Verletzungen, der ärztlichen Primärversorgung u.a. Es analysiert weiterhin den Bedarf an zusätzlichen Klassifikationen und erarbeitet Qualitätskriterien für deren Aufnahme in die Familie.

  • Education and Implementation Committee (EIC)

    Das EIC erarbeitet Curricula für die Aus- und Weiterbildung der Klassifikationsanwender und Anforderungen an die Zertifizierung ausgebildeter Anwender. Es arbeitet an der Verbesserung der Implementierung der verschiedenen Klassifikationen in den Mitgliedstaaten und erarbeitet Lösungen und Hilfen.

  • Morbidity Reference Group (MbRG)

    Die MbRG beschäftigt sich mit allen Fragen der Morbiditätskodierung mit der ICD-10-WHO. Der zukünftige Schwerpunkt der Arbeiten liegt in der Unterstützung der WHO im Rahmen des Revisonsprozesses zur ICD-11.

  • Functioning and Disability Reference Group (FDRG)

    Die FDRG behandelt aktuelle Fragestellungen zur ICF, diskutiert Updatevorschläge und bereitet Materialien zur Anwendung der ICF vor.

Auf der Internetseite der WHO finden sich weitere Informationen zu den Arbeitsgruppen des Netzwerkes der Kooperationszentren und auch ein aktueller Überblick über die benannten Kooperationszentren:

Kooperationszentren für die WHO-Familie der Internationalen Klassifikationen (WHO-FIC)