Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]


Local Servicelinks



In the communication between various participants in the healthcare system and their respective IT systems (key words: health telematics and eHealth), interoperability is ensured through the consistent use of IT standards and standardised contents. Various standardisation committees are working on the development of national and international standards. DIMDI is networked with the respective organisations. One main focus is in the area of medical terminologies and standards.

Deutsches Institut für Normung (DIN, German Institute for Standardisation)

The Medical Standards Committee (NAMed) at the German Institute for Standardisation (DIN) works on standards for terminologies, interoperability, pharmaceutical drugs and medical products that reflect the international standards from corresponding committees at CEN and ISO.

HL7 Chapter in Germany

DIMDI has for many years worked with the HL7 Chapter in Germany Association (HL7 Deutschland e.V.). This is the platform for exchange with HL7 (Health Level Seven) in the areas of medical glossaries and pharmaceutical standards.

National and European projects

DIMDI supports national projects in health telematics. As an expert in medical conceptual systems, DIMDI not only pursues standardisation in healthcare, but is also able to exert strategic influence and be involved in development and dissemination of standards thanks to its close cooperation with international authorities such as the European Medicines Agency (EMA), the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the European Health Telematics Association (EHTEL).

Thanks to its expertise in semantic interoperability, DIMDI is involved in the European Union's epSOS project (European Patient Smart Open Services) for the development of cross-border health services such as e-prescribing and electronic patient records.

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Standardisierung

In der Kommunikation zwischen den verschiedenen beteiligten Stellen im Gesundheitssystem und ihren jeweiligen IT-Systemen (Stichwort: Gesundheitstelematik und eHealth) wird Interoperabilität durch einen konsequenten Einsatz von IT-Standards und von standardisierten Inhalten sichergestellt. Verschiedene Standardisierungsgremien erarbeiten hierfür nationale und internationale Standards. Das DIMDI arbeitet mit den betreffenden Organisationen in einem Netzwerk zusammen. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt hier auf dem Bereich medizinische Terminologien und Standards.

Deutsches Institut für Normung (DIN)

Beim Deutschen Institut für Normung (DIN) werden im Normenausschuss Medizin (NAMed) Standards zu Terminologien, Interoperabilität, Arzneimitteln und Medizinprodukten bearbeitet, die internationale Standards aus den entsprechenden Arbeitsgruppen von CEN und ISO spiegeln.

HL7 Benutzergruppe in Deutschland e.V.

Das DIMDI kooperiert seit vielen Jahren mit HL7 Deutschland. Hier findet ein Austausch mit HL7 (Health Level Seven) in den Bereichen medizinische Vokabulare und Arzneimittelstandards statt.

Nationale und europäische Projekte

Das DIMDI unterstützt nationale Projekte im Bereich der Gesundheitstelematik. Als Experte für medizinische Begriffssysteme verfolgt das DIMDI nicht nur die Standardisierung in der Versorgung, sondern kann durch die enge Kooperation mit internationalen Behörden wie mit der Europäischen Arzneimittelbehörde (EMA), der Weltgesundheitsbehörde (WHO) oder der europäischen Telematikorganisation European Health Telematics Association (EHTEL) strategische Eckpunkte setzen und an der Entwicklung und Verbreitung der Standards mitwirken.

Im epSOS-Projekt (European Patient Smart Open Services) der Europäischen Union zur Erstellung landesübergreifender Gesundheitsdienste wie dem elektronischen Rezept oder der Patientenakte ist das DIMDI als Experte für semantische Interoperabilität eingebunden.