Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Tabular List of ICD-10-WHO

Volume 1 of ICD-10-WHO contains the Tabular List, i.e. the four-character comprehensive systematic index (VAS). It is the core of ICD-10-WHO. In addition, it contains some introductory texts, the List of three-character categories ("Dreistellige allgemeine Systematik" DAS), the morphology of neoplasms in ICD-O-2, various special tabulation lists for the tabulation of mortality and morbidity as well as fundamental definitions and nomenclature rules.

Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories (VAS)

The Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories ("Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik" VAS) is the core of ICD-10-WHO. It contains all three- and four-character categories, subclassifications on the formation of five-character categories as well as all definitions, inclusions and exclusions and other notes, etc.

List of three-character categories (DAS)

The List of three-character categories ("Dreistellige allgemeine Systematik" DAS) is an excerpt from the Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories (VAS). Because only the three-character codes are mandatory for reporting on an international level, the DAS of ICD-10-WHO, in addition to chapter and group titles contains all three-character categories only with code and class title, without subcategories or reference notes.

Morphology of neoplasms in ICD-O-2

For the histological classification, the nomenclature of the "Morphology of neoplasms" can be used together with the topographical keys in "Chapter II Neoplasms" of ICD-10-WHO. It corresponds to the ICD-O-2 version published in 1990. Morphology codes start with a capital M, followed by a five-digit number sequence. The first four digits denote the histological type of the neoplasm, the fifth digit is separated by a forward slash and indicates the malignancy grade. The list of keys is prefaced by a brief introduction. The "Morphology of neoplasms" is not identical to the "Systematic index of morphology" in ICD-O-3.

The morphology of neoplasms is part of the online version of ICD-10-WHO (from version 2011, under "Additional information").

Crosswalks and metadata

Two additional machine-readable files are published for the systematic index, namely metadata and crosswalk.

Metadata contain certain additional information on individual codes.

Crosswalk tables match the codes of two successive versions of the classification, in answer to the question: which code of a new version of ICD-10-WHO corresponds to a certain code of a previous version and vice versa?

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Systematisches Verzeichnis der ICD-10-WHO

Band 1 der ICD-10-WHO enthält das Systematische Verzeichnis (Systematik), also die Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS). Sie ist das Kernstück der ICD-10-WHO. Er enthält außerdem einige einführende Texte, die Dreistellige allgemeine Systematik (DAS), die Morphologie der Neubildungen der ICD-O-2, verschiedene Sonderverzeichnisse zur Tabellierung der Mortalität und Morbidität sowie grundlegende Definitionen und Nomenklaturvorschriften.

Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS)

Die Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS) ist das Kernstück der ICD-10-WHO. Sie enthält alle drei- und vierstellige Kategorien, Subklassifikationen für die Bildung von fünfstelligen Kategorien sowie alle Definitionen, Ein- und Ausschlussvermerke, Hinweise usw.

Dreistellige allgemeine Systematik (DAS)

Die Dreistellige allgemeine Systematik (DAS) ist ein Auszug aus der VAS. Da für das Berichtswesen auf internationaler Ebene nur die Dreisteller verbindlich sind, enthält die DAS der ICD-10-WHO neben den Kapitel- und Gruppenüberschriften alle dreistelligen Kategorien lediglich mit Kode und Klassentitel, ohne Subkategorien und ohne Hinweise; sie ist gleichzeitig ein Inhaltsverzeichnis für die ausführliche Systematik.

Morphologie der Neubildungen der ICD-O-2

Zur Klassifizierung der Histologie kann zusammen mit den Lokalisationsschlüsseln des Kapitels II Neubildungen der ICD-10-WHO die Nomenklatur der "Morphologie der Neubildungen" angewendet werden. Sie entspricht der 1990 in der ICD-O-2 veröffentlichten Fassung. Die Morphologieschlüsselnummern beginnen mit einem großen M, gefolgt von einer fünfstelligen Ziffernfolge. Die ersten vier Stellen kennzeichnen den histologischen Typ der Neubildung, die fünfte Stelle ist durch einen Schrägstrich abgetrennt und steht für den Malignitätsgrad. Der Liste der Schlüssel vorangestellt ist eine kurze Einführung. Die "Morphologie der Neubildungen" ist nicht identisch mit der Systematik der Morphologie in der ICD-O-3. 

Die Morphologie der Neubildungen ist Bestandteil der Onlinefassung der ICD-10-GM (unter "Zusatzinformationen") und ab Version 2011 auch der ICD-10-WHO.

Überleitung und Metadaten

Zur Systematik werden zwei zusätzliche maschinenlesbare Dateien veröffentlicht, die Metadaten und die Überleitung.

Metadaten enthalten bestimme Zusatzinformationen zu einzelnen Kodes.

Überleitungstabellen ordnen die Kodes von zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Klassifikationsversionen einander zu, sie beantworten die Frage: Welchem Kode einer neuen Version der ICD-10-WHO entspricht ein bestimmter Kode der Vorgängerversion?