Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Tabular List of ICD-10-GM

The core of ICD-10-GM is the Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories ("Vierstelllige ausführliche Systematik VAS"), i.e. the hierarchically ordered list of codes, in addition  encoding instructions in the preface and a commentary on the respective version of ICD-10-GM. It also contains a morphology of neoplasms and an appendix with some assessment procedures for the documentation of functional impairments. The free-of-charge reference version (PDF) and the online version contain the complete Tabular List with all additional files. Metadata and crosswalk tables are published separatly.

Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories (VAS)

The Tabular List of inclusions and four-character subcategories (Vierstelllige ausführliche Systematik VAS) is at the core of ICD-10-GM. In hierarchical order, it contains all three-, four- and five-character categories, subclassifications on the formation of four- or five-character categories as well as all definitions, inclusions and exclusions and other notes, etc.

Supplementary information on the Tabular List

In addition to the Tabular List, there is an instruction on encoding and a preface with a commentary on the respective version of ICD-10-GM; it also contains a morphology of neoplasms and some assessment procedures for the documentation of functional impairments. All supplementary information is also found in the online versions.

ICD-10-GM Online

Commentary and encoding instructions

The commentary provides an overview of the most important changes in the current versions compared to that of the previous year. The encoding instructions provide important information on using ICD-10-GM for encoding. In the print version, commentary and instructions preface the actual Tabular List.

Morphology of neoplasms in ICD-O-2

For the histological classification, the nomenclature of the "Morphology of neoplasms" can be used together with the topographical keys in "Chapter II Neoplasms" of the ICD-10-GM. It corresponds to the ICD-O-2 version published in 1990. Morphology codes start with a capital M, followed by a five-character number sequence. The first four digits denote the histological type of the neoplasm, the fifth digit is separated by a forward slash and indicates the malignancy grade (behavior code). The list of keys is prefaced by a brief introduction. The "Morphology of neoplasms" is not identical to the "Numerical List of Morphology" in ICD-O-3.

Assessment procedures for the documentation of functional impairments

The appendix to ICD-10-GM contains the brief versions of some assessment procedures for the documentation of functional impairments pertaining to codes U50-U52:

  • Barthel Index
  • Extended Barthel Index
  • Early Rehabilitation Barthel Index according to Schönle
  • FIM (Functional Independence Measure™)
  • Mini Mental State Examination (MMSE)

Long versions are available for the Barthel Index and the Early Rehabilitation Barthel Index:

Crosswalks and metadata

Two special databases designated for electronic processing are published for ICD-10-GM: metadata and crosswalks.

Metadata contain certain additional information on individual codes for plausibility tests and for statistical grouping in accordance with special tabulation lists by the WHO.

Crosswalk tables match the codes of two successive versions of the classification, in answer to the question: which code of a new version of ICD-10-GM corresponds to a certain code of a previous version and vice versa?

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Systematisches Verzeichnis der ICD-10-GM

Das Systematische Verzeichnis (Systematik) enthält als Kernstück die Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS), also die hierarchisch geordnete Liste der Kodes, außerdem im Vorspann eine Anleitung zur Verschlüsselung und einen Kommentar zur jeweiligen Version der ICD-10-GM. Es enthält ferner die Morphologie der Neubildungen und im Anhang einige Assessmentverfahren zur Dokumentation von Funktionseinschränkungen. In der kostenfreien Referenzfassung (PDF) und in der Onlinefassung ist das Systematische Verzeichnis vollständig mit allen Zusatzdateien enthalten. Zur Systematik werden Metadaten und Überleitungstabellen veröffentlicht.

Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS)

Die Vierstellige ausführliche Systematik (VAS, kurz als Systematik bezeichnet) ist das Kernstück der ICD-10-GM. Sie enthält hierarchisch geordnet alle drei-, vier- und fünfstellige Kategorien, Subklassifikationen für die Bildung von vier- bzw. fünfstelligen Kategorien sowie alle Definitionen, Ein- und Ausschlussvermerke, Hinweise usw.

Ergänzende Informationen zur Systematik

Die Systematik wird ergänzt um eine Anleitung zur Verschlüsselung und einen Kommentar zur jeweiligen Version der ICD-10-GM im Vorspann, im Anhang finden Sie die Morphologie der Neubildungen und einige Assessmentverfahren zur Dokumentation von Funktionseinschränkungen. Alle ergänzenden Informationen finden Sie auch in den Onlinefassungen.

ICD-10-GM Online

Kommentar und Anleitung zur Verschlüsselung

Der Kommentar gibt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Änderungen in der aktuellen Version gegenüber der Vorjahresversion. In der Anleitung zur Verschlüsselung finden Sie wichtige Hinweise zur Verschlüsselung mit der ICD-10-GM. Kommentar und Anleitung sind in der Druckausgabe der eigentlichen Systematik vorangestellt. 

Morphologie der Neubildungen der ICD-O-2

Zur Klassifizierung der Histologie kann zusammen mit den Lokalisationsschlüsseln des "Kapitels II Neubildungen" der ICD-10-GM die Nomenklatur der "Morphologie der Neubildungen" angewendet werden. Sie entspricht der 1990 in der ICD-O-2 veröffentlichten Fassung. Die Morphologieschlüsselnummern beginnen mit einem großen M, gefolgt von einer fünfstelligen Ziffernfolge. Die ersten vier Stellen kennzeichnen den histologischen Typ der Neubildung, die fünfte Stelle ist durch einen Schrägstrich abgetrennt und steht für den Malignitätsgrad. Der Liste der Schlüssel vorangestellt ist eine kurze Einführung. Die "Morphologie der Neubildungen" ist nicht identisch mit der "Systematik Morphologie" der ICD-O-3.

Assessmentverfahren zur Dokumentation von Funktionseinschränkungen

Die ICD-10-GM enthält im Anhang die (Kurz-)Fassungen einiger Assessmentverfahren zur Dokumentation von Funktionseinschränkungen für die Kodes U50-U52:

  • Barthel-Index
  • Erweiterter Barthel-Index
  • Frührehabilitations-Barthel-Index (FRB) nach Schönle
  • FIM (Functional Independence Measure™)
  • Mini Mental State Examination (MMSE)

Zum Barthel-Index und zum Frührehabilitations-Barthel-Index (FRB) sind die Langfassungen hinterlegt:

Überleitung und Metadaten

Zur ICD-10-GM werden zwei spezielle, für die maschinelle Weiterverarbeitung gedachte Dateien veröffentlicht, die Metadaten und die Überleitung

Metadaten enthalten bestimmte Zusatzinformationen zu den einzelnen Kodes für Plausibilitätsprüfungen und zur statistischen Gruppierung nach Sonderverzeichnissen der WHO.

Überleitungstabellen ordnen die Kodes von zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Klassifikationsversionen einander zu, sie beantworten die Frage: Welchem Kode einer neuen Version der ICD-10-GM entspricht ein bestimmter Kode der Vorgängerversion und umgekehrt.