Skip to main content [accesskey + 1] Skip to navigation [accesskey + 2] Skip to sidebar [accesskey + 3]

Navigation

Local Servicelinks

content

Remit of DIMDI

The tasks of DIMDI are based on the statutory remit and associated regulations as well as individual contract from the German Federal Ministry of Health. The core tasks are as follows:

  • Publication of official classificationsfor the German-speaking countries such as ICD-10-WHO for encoding of causes of death,  ICD-10-GM and, ICD-O-3 and ICF for the encoding of diagnoses and OPS for surgical and other procedures. These are used for epidemiological purposes (e.g. causes of death), as the basis for the reimbursement system for German hospitals (G-DRG) and for the electronic exchange of medical data (see below for special classifications for medicinal drugs and products)
  • Maintenance of medical terminologies, thesauri, nomenclatures and catalogues such as ICFMeSH, UMDNS, PCS, Alpha-ID, LOINC/RELMA, OID, also used for medical documentation and the electronic exchange of medial data (see also under classifications and information systems).
    Drug Information System: Establishment and operation of a database-supported information system for medicinal products (including regulatory data), establishment and operation of statutory registers and the portal for drug information by the German Federal Government and the Federal States: PharmNet.Bund; in addition publication of the official ATC classification, of reference prices for medicinal products and of the German Register of Online Medicine Retailers with medicine retailers that are officially authorised for the mail order trade.
  • Medical Devices Information System: Establishment and operation of the database-supported information system for medical devices: online record of notifications, certificates, incidents, clinical investigations/ performance evaluations and automatic notification systems for the paperless processing of formal procedures between stakeholders (manufacturers, authorised parties, official authorities, etc.), including data backup systems.
  • Information System for Health Care Data (data transparency): Establishment and operation of an information system with pseudonymised care data of statutory health insurance members. Legally authorised institutions can apply for data analyses for specific purposes.
  • Information System on Health Technology Assessment (HTA): Establishment and operation of a database-supported information system with international HTA reports with assessments of health-relevant processes.
  • Supplementary databases for public research on the above topics with pharmacological and toxicological facts.
  • Services: For the operation and access to the information systems DIMDI develops modern software applications and operates its on IT centre. As an IT platform, DIMDI supports the entire portfolio of the German Federal Ministry of Health (internal information systems, operation of internet and intranet sites as well as special applications) and heads cross-departmental IT projects such as PharmNet.Bund.

The results from these various areas of responsibility overlap or complement each other with manifold interconnections. In all areas of responsibility, DIMDI works closely with national and international institutions, including the World Health Organisation and European authorities (cf. cooperation partners).

Further Information at DIMDI:

Cooperation Partners

Zum Textbeginn - [Accesskey + 1] Zur Navigation - [Accesskey + 2] Zur Marginalspalte - [Accesskey + 3]

Navigation

lokaler Servicebereich (Marginalspalte)

Seiteninhalt/Textbeginn

Aufgaben des DIMDI

Die Aufgaben des DIMDI basieren auf gesetzlichen Aufträgen und damit verbundenen Verordnungen sowie Einzelaufträgen des Bundesministeriums für Gesundheit. Diese Aufträge umfassen im Kern folgende Tätigkeitsbereiche:

  • Herausgabe von amtlichen Klassifikationen für den deutschsprachigen Raum wie ICD-10-WHO für die Verschlüsselung von Todesursachen, ICD-10-GM und ICD-O-3 für Diagnosen und OPS für Operationen und Prozeduren. Diese werden z.B. für epidemiologische Zwecke, als Grundlage für die Entgeltsysteme in Klinik und Praxis (G-DRG, EBM …) und allgemein für Dokumentation und elektronischen Datenaustausch in der Medizin benötigt. Als WHO-Kooperationszentrum ist das DIMDI auch an der Entwicklung der ICD-11 intensiv beteiligt.
  • Pflege von medizinischen Terminologien, Thesauri, Nomenklaturen und Katalogen wie ICF für Funktionsfähigkeit und Beeinträchtigungen, MeSH, UMDNS, Alpha-ID, LOINC®, RELMA® und OID, die ebenfalls für Dokumentation und elektronischen Datenaustausch in der Medizin eingesetzt werden.
  • Informationssystem Arzneimittel: Einrichtung und Betrieb des datenbankgestützten Informationssystems für Arzneimittel (u. a. mit regulativen Daten), Aufbau und Betrieb gesetzlich vorgeschriebener Register und das Portal für Arzneimittelinformationen des Bundes und der Länder: PharmNet.Bund; außerdem Herausgabe der amtlichen ATC-Klassifikation und Veröffentlichung von Arzneimittel-Festbeträgen und Betrieb des Versandhandels-Registers mit Apotheken und sonstigen Händler, die offiziell Humanarzneimittel über das Internet vertreiben dürfen.
  • Informationssystem Medizinprodukte: Einrichtung und Betrieb des datenbankgestützten Informationssystems für Medizinprodukte: Online-Erfassung u. a. von Anzeigen, Bescheinigungen, Vorkommnissen, Klinischen Prüfungen/Leistungsbewertungsprüfungen und automatische Benachrichtigungssysteme für die papierlose Abwicklung der formalen Verfahren zwischen den Beteiligten (Hersteller, Bevollmächtigte, Behörden etc.), inklusive Datensicherungssystemen.
  • Informationssystem Versorgungsdaten (Datentransparenz): Einrichtung und Betrieb eines Informationssystems mit pseudonymisierten Versorgungsdaten gesetzlich Versicherter. Gesetzlich berechtigte Institutionen können für ausgewählte Nutzungszwecke Datenauswertungen beantragen.
  • Informationssystem Health Technology Assessment (HTA): Einrichtung und Betrieb des datenbankgestützten Informationssystems mit nationalen und internationalen HTA-Berichten zur Bewertung gesundheitsrelevanter Verfahren.
  • Serviceleistungen: Für seine Informationssysteme entwickelt das DIMDI moderne Software und betreibt ein eigenes Rechenzentrum. Als IT-Plattform unterstützt das DIMDI das gesamte Ressort des Bundesministeriums für Gesundheit (ressort-interne Informationssysteme, Betrieb von Internet- und Intranetseiten sowie speziellen Anwendungen, übergreifende IT-Projekte wie PharmNet.Bund).

Die Arbeitsergebnisse dieser Aufgaben überschneiden bzw. ergänzen sich und sind untereinander vielfältig vernetzt. In allen Bereichen arbeitet das DIMDI eng mit nationalen und internationalen Institutionen zusammen, u. a. mit der Weltgesundheitsorganisation und EU-Behörden (siehe Kooperationspartner).

Ergänzende Informationen auf unserer Website: